Christmas photo challenge day ten: DIY book Christmas tree


This is something I saw on Pinterest and wanted to try myself seeing as I knew I had at least a dozen green books. I admit I was a bit worried about damaging my vintage hardbacks so I kept them in position for as short a time as possible! The baubles are actually some gift tags I had left over from last year and the angel is a fairy ornament.

DSCN0110

(For book lovers – the books are – some of Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events for the trunk, then a few of Enid Blyton’s Holiday books for the larger branches, plus a range of random Blyton titles including one Noddy, one Five Find Outers, Shadow the Sheepdog and Come to the Circus. There’s also a Lone Pine title in there and Helen Keller’s autobiography.)

